Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 16.24%–27.24% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 16.24% |
| Cash advance APR | 16.24% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | None |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 23 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Boeing Employees' Credit Union's filed agreement for BECU Cash Back Schumer table 12 2023 discloses a purchase APR of 16.24%–27.24% and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 66th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
The disclosed terms
Boeing Employees' Credit Union submitted the terms for BECU Cash Back Schumer table 12 2023 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.
Where the purchase APR sits
Purchases price between 16.24% and 27.24% under this filing. The 11-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.
Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 40th percentile at the bottom and the 66th at the top.
Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.
The arithmetic of revolving
Put $1,200 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $376.
A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $295 on that balance. This one charges about $81 more per year.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Grace period and minimum charge
The filing gives 23 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That is shorter than the 25-day corpus median.
What a missed payment costs
Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Where the fees are
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance APR of 16.24%.
Transferred balances are priced at 16.24%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.
No foreign transaction fee is charged, which puts this filing in the roughly 22% of disclosing agreements here that do not take a cut of overseas spending.
Against the rest of Boeing Employees' Credit Union's filings
There are 18 filings from Boeing Employees' Credit Union in this index. The issuer's own range is 25.24%–27.24%. At 27.24%, this agreement is dearer than 6 of its siblings.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
The document itself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs one page. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 27.24% on purchases is near enough to typical. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Boeing Employees' Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Boeing Employees' Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Boeing Employees' Credit Union
-
BECU Credit Card Rates and Disclosures
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18.24%–27.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
BECU Credit Card Rates and Disclosures
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18.24%–27.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
BECU External Visa Rate Sheet
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 16.24%–27.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
11 01 2024 Rate Sheet
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.74%–26.74%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.