Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Simmons Bank

Tabular Foundation

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 27.24%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Tabular Foundation
Purchase APR27.24% (variable)
Balance transfer APR27.24%
Cash advance APR28.24%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $39
Foreign transaction fee2%
Cash advance feeEither $4 or 3% of the amount of each
Balance transfer fee$0
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Tabular Foundation 1 29 25, as filed by Simmons Bank, carries a 27.24% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 66th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the agreement puts on the record

Simmons Bank submitted the terms for Tabular Foundation 1 29 25 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.

How the purchase rate compares

At 27.24%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 66th percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which runs above the midpoint of the corpus.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

What a balance actually costs

A $1,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $313 in interest at this purchase rate.

Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $67 a year of extra interest on the same $1,000.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $22.63 on $1,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Charges beyond interest

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $4 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 28.24%. Cash is therefore 1 points dearer than buying something with the card. $133 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $4 minimum.

Balance transfers cost a flat $0 up front and then accrue at 27.24%.

Foreign transactions attract 2%. On $1,500 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

When a payment is late

$39 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 63rd percentile of the set.

The no-interest path

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.

The issuer's other agreements

There are 124 filings from Simmons Bank in this index. The issuer's own range is 18.25%–28.24%. At 27.24%, this agreement is dearer than 101 of its siblings.

On fees, 114 of the 118 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.

What the filing does not tell you

Absent from the captured terms: penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

At 27.24% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Simmons Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Simmons Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Simmons Bank

Other cards from Simmons Bank

  • Tabular Foundation

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    27.24%
    Annual fee
    $0
    Foreign tx fee
    2%
  • Tabular Foundation

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    27.24%
    Annual fee
    $0
    Foreign tx fee
    2%
  • Tabular Foundation

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    27.24%
    Annual fee
    $0
    Foreign tx fee
    2%
  • Tabular Foundation

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    27.24%
    Annual fee
    $0
    Foreign tx fee
    2%

All 124 agreements from Simmons Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.