Before you read the numbers.
The only purchase rate this filing states is a promotional one. The rate that applies after the promotional period is not disclosed in this document, and it is the more important of the two.
The purchase rate was read from a row the document did not label explicitly, so it carries more uncertainty than the other figures here.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Introductory APR | 0% |
|---|---|
| Penalty APR | 25.99% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $35 |
| Cash advance fee | Either $10.00 or 5% of the amount 17.99%. |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
The Consumer Platinum Tier 3 Terms and Fees Zero Percent 2021 filing from Card Assets sets out no annual fee, a 0% opening rate and a 25.99% penalty rate.
What this filing discloses
What follows is drawn entirely from Card Assets's CFPB filing for Consumer Platinum Tier 3 Terms and Fees Zero Percent 2021. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The disclosure covers a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.
The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.
Note that the purchase APR row in this table carries no explicit label in the filing, which introduces some ambiguity about what it covers.
What the promotional rate is worth
A 0% promotional rate appears in the document without an accompanying term — the length of the window is not captured.
Roughly 458 of the 4,587 filings indexed here disclose a zero-percent introductory rate, so this is a real feature of the document but not a rare one.
Crucially, the go-to rate is absent from what could be read out of this filing. A promotional rate without the rate that follows it is only half the pricing, and the PDF is the only source for the other half.
Where the fees are
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. Advances under roughly $200 are charged the flat $10; larger ones are charged 5%.
Grace period and minimum charge
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The downside terms
If the account defaults, the filing permits a rate of 25.99%. Among disclosing agreements here that ranks near the 48th percentile.
$35 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 54th percentile of the set.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
This is one of 32 Card Assets agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 12.24% to 19.99%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.
On fees, 12 of the 20 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, balance transfer terms and a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Where the authority sits
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Card Assets filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Card Assets, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Card Assets
-
Business Platinum Terms and Fees
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 16.74%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 4.99%
-
Business Platinum Terms and Fees Zero Percent
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
-
Business World Elite Plus Terms and Fees
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.24%
- Annual fee
- $249
- Intro APR
- 2.99%
-
Business World Elite Terms and Fees Zero Percent
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $29
- Intro APR
- 0%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.