Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Card Assets

M 901007 Consumer World Elite

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

The only purchase rate this filing states is a promotional one. The rate that applies after the promotional period is not disclosed in this document, and it is the more important of the two.

The purchase rate was read from a row the document did not label explicitly, so it carries more uncertainty than the other figures here.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for M 901007 Consumer World Elite
Introductory APR0%
Penalty APR24.24%
Annual fee$299
Late payment fee$0
Cash advance feeEither $10.00 or 5% of the amount
Balance transfer fee7.74% 0.03011%
Grace period25 days

Analysis

The M 901007 Consumer World Elite filing from Card Assets sets out a $299 annual fee, a 0% opening rate and a 24.24% penalty rate.

What the document actually states

This page covers the agreement Card Assets filed for M 901007 Consumer World Elite. The filing runs two pages.

Terms captured from the document include a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.

Note that the purchase APR row in this table carries no explicit label in the filing, which introduces some ambiguity about what it covers.

The interest-free window

The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate, though it does not state how long the promotional period runs.

Roughly 458 of the 4,587 filings indexed here disclose a zero-percent introductory rate, so this is a real feature of the document but not a rare one.

The filing captures the promotional rate but not the rate that replaces it. That is the more important of the two numbers, and it is not on this page — the agreement itself has to be read for it.

Charges beyond interest

The annual fee is $299, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 98th percentile.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. The two halves of that fee cross at about $200: below it the flat $10 applies, above it the percentage does.

Transfers are charged 7.74% of the amount transferred, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. Transferring $3,000 would cost roughly $232 at the door.

Paying in full

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing.

When a payment is late

A penalty APR of 24.24% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 46th percentile.

$0 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 2nd percentile of the set.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

There are 32 filings from Card Assets in this index. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 12.24% to 19.99%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 19 of 20 come in below this card's $299.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

The document itself

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

The $299 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves. Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Card Assets filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Card Assets, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Card Assets

Other cards from Card Assets

All 32 agreements from Card Assets

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.