Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Cedar Hill National Bank

Credit Card Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 22.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Credit Card Agreement
Purchase APR22.9%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $20
Grace period28 days
Minimum interest charge$1

Analysis

The Credit Card Agreement 1119 filing from Cedar Hill National Bank sets out a 22.9% purchase APR and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 53rd percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What the agreement puts on the record

Credit Card Agreement 1119 is one of the agreements Cedar Hill National Bank has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs three pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

How the purchase rate compares

Measured against every other filing on the site, 22.9% is about the 53rd percentile for purchase APR; it is about typical for the filings collected here.

What a balance actually costs

Carry $2,000 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $515 in interest.

Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $23 a year of extra interest on the same $2,000.

Note the $1 minimum interest charge, which overrides the arithmetic above whenever the calculated interest falls below it.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

When a payment is late

The maximum late fee is $20 — roughly the 17th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Charges beyond interest

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 28-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. Against a corpus median of 25 days, this is a wider window than usual.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

The issuer's other agreements

55 separate Cedar Hill National Bank filings appear in the corpus. Every one of the others that discloses a purchase rate discloses the same 22.9%, so the issuer's filings are near-identical on pricing and the differences between its cards lie outside the rate table.

What the filing does not tell you

This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Go to the source

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs three pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

At 22.9% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Cedar Hill National Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Cedar Hill National Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Cedar Hill National Bank

Other cards from Cedar Hill National Bank

All 55 agreements from Cedar Hill National Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.