Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Celtic Bank

Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 29.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement
Purchase APR29.9%
Annual fee$75
Late payment feeup to $40
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$5 or 5% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater (not to exceed $100)
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

The Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 618 filing from Celtic Bank sets out a 29.9% purchase APR and a $75 annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 72nd percentile.

What the agreement puts on the record

The document behind this page is Celtic Bank's filed agreement for Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 618. The filing runs 14 pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

The purchase APR against the corpus

Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 29.9% — sits at approximately the 72nd percentile and runs above the midpoint of the corpus.

The cost of carrying a balance

A $1,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $348 in interest at this purchase rate.

A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $246 on that balance. This one charges about $102 more per year.

Note the $1 minimum interest charge, which overrides the arithmetic above whenever the calculated interest falls below it.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Fees, and what triggers them

The annual fee is $75, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 90th percentile.

For scale, $75 is approximately what $251 of revolving balance would cost in interest over twelve months at this card's 29.9% rate.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $5 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. Advances under roughly $100 are charged the flat $5; larger ones are charged 5%.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

When a payment is late

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $40, which is around the 72nd percentile here.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $1. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

The issuer's other agreements

Celtic Bank has 92 agreements indexed on this site. The issuer's own range is 22.49%–35.9%. At 29.9%, this agreement is dearer than 7 of its siblings.

Its $75 annual fee is higher than 4 of the 11 sibling filings that state one.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Reading the agreement yourself

The original filing, 14 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

29.9% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. The $75 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Celtic Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Celtic Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Celtic Bank

Other cards from Celtic Bank

All 92 agreements from Celtic Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.