Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

First Savings Bank

Blclr D 0525(afti)

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 29.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Blclr D 0525(afti)
Purchase APR29.9%
Cash advance APR29.9%
Annual fee$75
Late payment feeup to $25
Cash advance fee2% of each
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

First Savings Bank's filed agreement for Blclr D 0525(afti) discloses a 29.9% purchase APR and a $75 annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 72nd percentile.

What this filing discloses

What follows is drawn entirely from First Savings Bank's CFPB filing for Blclr D 0525(afti). It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs five pages.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee.

Pricing the purchase rate

Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 29.9% — sits at approximately the 72nd percentile and comes in above the median.

The cost of carrying a balance

At the disclosed purchase APR, $2,500 revolving for a full year costs something like $871 in interest.

The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $615. The gap — roughly $256 a year on $2,500 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.

Month to month it reads as about $62.17 per cycle on that balance.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

When a payment is late

Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

What the card costs before you borrow

The annual fee is $75, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 90th percentile.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of 2% and a cash advance APR of 29.9%.

Grace period and minimum charge

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

Against the rest of First Savings Bank's filings

There are 6 filings from First Savings Bank in this index. The issuer's own range is 18.4%–29.9%. At 29.9%, this agreement is dearer than 1 of its siblings.

Its $75 annual fee is higher than 3 of the 5 sibling filings that state one.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Where the authority sits

The original filing, 5 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 29.9% on purchases is near enough to typical. Note that the $75 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First Savings Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by First Savings Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to First Savings Bank

Other cards from First Savings Bank

All 6 agreements from First Savings Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.