Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Chase Bank USA

Disney Visa Signature Agreement

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

The annual fee is disclosed as waived for the first year. The recurring fee from year two is the number that matters over the life of the account.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Disney Visa Signature Agreement
Introductory APR24.99%
Balance transfer APR15.99%
Cash advance APR24.99%
Penalty APR29.99%
Annual fee$49
Late payment feeup to $40
Foreign transaction fee3%
Cash advance fee3% to 5% of the amount of each transaction (minimum fee $10).
Balance transfer fee3% to 5% of the amount of each transfer (minimum fee $5).
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The COL00062 Disney Visa Signature Agreement filing from Chase Bank USA sets out a $49 annual fee, a 24.99% introductory rate and a 29.99% penalty rate.

What the agreement puts on the record

COL00062 Disney Visa Signature Agreement is one of the agreements Chase Bank USA has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs 22 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

Terms captured from the document include a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a purchase rate and a grace period.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

The introductory rate

An introductory rate of 24.99% appears without a disclosed duration.

Among the 763 filings here that disclose an introductory rate, 24.99% sits at about the 99th percentile.

The grace period

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

What a missed payment costs

A penalty APR of 29.99% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 61st percentile.

$40 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 72nd percentile of the set.

The fee structure

The annual fee is $49, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 87th percentile.

A first-year waiver applies according to the document — the $49 begins biting in year two.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 24.99%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

The transfer fee is $5 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater; transferred balances then run at 15.99%. Shifting $3,000 across attracts something like $90 in fees on day one.

Foreign transactions attract 3%. On $2,000 of overseas spending that is $60, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

Against the rest of Chase Bank USA's filings

25 separate Chase Bank USA filings appear in the corpus.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 6 of 22 come in below this card's $49.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and a grace period. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Where the authority sits

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 22 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

Note that the $49 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not. Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Chase Bank USA filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Chase Bank USA, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Chase Bank USA

Other cards from Chase Bank USA

All 25 agreements from Chase Bank USA

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.