Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Chase Bank USA

Amazon Visa Signature Agreement

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Amazon Visa Signature Agreement
Balance transfer APR14.24%
Cash advance APR24.99%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $39
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater.
Balance transfer feeEither $5 or 5% of the amount of each transfer, whichever is greater.
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Chase Bank USA's filed agreement for COL00067 Amazon Visa Signature Agreement discloses no annual fee.

What the agreement puts on the record

This page covers the agreement Chase Bank USA filed for COL00067 Amazon Visa Signature Agreement. The filing runs 22 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

On the record here: a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a penalty rate and a grace period.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

When a payment is late

$39 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 63rd percentile of the set.

What the card costs before you borrow

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 24.99%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

Balance transfers cost $5 or 5% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front and then accrue at 14.24%. Shifting $5,000 across attracts something like $250 in fees on day one.

Foreign transactions carry no fee. Only about 22% of the filings here that disclose a foreign transaction fee set it at zero, so this is a genuine point of difference.

The no-interest path

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

Against the rest of Chase Bank USA's filings

There are 25 filings from Chase Bank USA in this index.

On fees, 5 of the 22 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, a grace period and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

The document itself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 22 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Chase Bank USA filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Chase Bank USA, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Chase Bank USA

Other cards from Chase Bank USA

All 25 agreements from Chase Bank USA

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.