Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Cortrust Bank

Combined Pricing Addendum and T&C Business Platinum 07

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Combined Pricing Addendum and T&C Business Platinum 07
Annual fee$19
Late payment feeup to $19
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeEither $10 or 3% of the amount of each
Balance transfer feeEither $10 or 3% of the amount of each transfer, whichever is greater (maximum fee: $100).
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Pricing in Cortrust Bank's Combined Pricing Addendum and T&C Business Platinum 07 2023 agreement is expressed relative to the Prime Rate. This review treats those figures as margins, which is what they are, and compares the fee terms that can be compared.

On the face of the filing

Combined Pricing Addendum and T&C Business Platinum 07 2023 is one of the agreements Cortrust Bank has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs 11 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

On the record here: an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

How this filing expresses its pricing

The rate figures in this agreement are expressed as margins over the Prime Rate rather than as absolute APRs. A margin is not a rate: the rate is the margin plus whatever Prime happens to be.

No cost illustration appears in this section for a reason: multiplying a margin by a balance produces a meaningless number. The real rate is Prime plus the margin, and Prime is not in this document.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

When a payment is late

$19 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 14th percentile of the set.

Charges beyond interest

The annual fee is $19, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 77th percentile.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $10 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater.

A balance transfer costs $10 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front. The filing does not separately state the rate applied to transferred balances. Transferring $7,500 would cost roughly $225 at the door.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $10 on $1,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

Paying in full

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.

The limits of this document

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Where the authority sits

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 11 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

Margins over Prime make this agreement legible but not priceable from the document alone. Treat the figures above as structure, and look up the current Prime Rate before drawing conclusions.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Cortrust Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Cortrust Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Cortrust Bank

Other cards from Cortrust Bank

All 2 agreements from Cortrust Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.