Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

First Commonwealth Bank

Pricing Guide and Disclosures OnlineVersion 101024 Final

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Pricing Guide and Disclosures OnlineVersion 101024 Final
Introductory APR0% for 6 months
Balance transfer APR35%
Cash advance APR19.74%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee3%
Cash advance feeEither $5 or 3% of the
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0.5
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

On the record for Pricing Guide and Disclosures OnlineVersion 101024 Final: no annual fee and a six-month 0% opening period, filed by First Commonwealth Bank.

On the face of the filing

This page covers the agreement First Commonwealth Bank filed for Pricing Guide and Disclosures OnlineVersion 101024 Final. The filing runs four pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

Terms captured from the document include a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. It is silent on a purchase rate and a penalty rate.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

The interest-free window

A six-month promotional period at 0% is on the record here — during it, qualifying balances cost nothing to carry.

Roughly 458 of the 4,587 filings indexed here disclose a zero-percent introductory rate, so this is a real feature of the document but not a rare one.

The fee structure

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $5 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 19.74%. The two halves of that fee cross at about $167: below it the flat $5 applies, above it the percentage does. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.

The filing discloses a 35% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.

Foreign transactions attract 3%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $90, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

Default pricing

Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Grace period and minimum charge

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

A minimum interest charge of $0.50 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

The issuer's other agreements

This is one of 18 First Commonwealth Bank agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 18.49% to 19.99%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Go to the source

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs four pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First Commonwealth Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by First Commonwealth Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to First Commonwealth Bank

Other cards from First Commonwealth Bank

All 18 agreements from First Commonwealth Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.