Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 22.99%–32.99% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $35 |
| Grace period | 21 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Booking com Genius Rewards Visa Signature┬« Credit Card, as filed by First Electronic Bank, carries a purchase APR of 22.99%–32.99% and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 78th percentile.
What the agreement puts on the record
First Electronic Bank submitted the terms for Booking com Genius Rewards Visa Signature® Credit Card to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs 18 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
The purchase APR against the corpus
This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 22.99% to 32.99%, a spread of 10 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.
The floor of that band sits at about the 67th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 78th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.
The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.
What a balance actually costs
The purchase rate turns a $1,500 revolving balance into roughly $586 of annual interest.
A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $369 on that balance. This one charges about $217 more per year.
Month to month it reads as about $41.21 per cycle on that balance.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
The fee structure
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
What a missed payment costs
The maximum late fee is $35 — roughly the 54th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
The no-interest path
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 21 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. The typical filing here allows 25 days, so this one is tighter than most.
The limits of this document
This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
The issuer's other agreements
First Electronic Bank has 23 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 29.49% to 35.99%, and this one at 32.99% is more expensive than 6 of them.
On fees, 12 of the 18 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.
Reading the agreement yourself
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 18 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
At 32.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First Electronic Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by First Electronic Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from First Electronic Bank
-
Holiday Inn Club Vacations™ World Mastercard®
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 19.74%–32.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Brooks Brothers World Mastercard® (1)
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 19.74%–33.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Eddie Bauer World Mastercard®
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 19.74%–33.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Alibaba com Business Edge Credit Card Rates and Fees (1)
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 22.49%–33.49%
- Annual fee
- $199
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.