Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Annual fee | $0 |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $35 |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 28 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosures discloses no annual fee.
What this filing discloses
First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosures to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs eight pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
Terms captured from the document include an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.
The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.
Fees, and what triggers them
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
What a missed payment costs
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $35, which is around the 54th percentile here.
Paying in full
28 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That is longer than the corpus median of 25 days.
No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
This is one of 3 First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union agreements collected here.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
The document itself
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — eight pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union
-
Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Visa Secured Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 8.9%–11.4%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 1.9%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
All 3 agreements from First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.