Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Annual fee | $0 |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $35 |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 28 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure discloses no annual fee.
What the document actually states
First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs nine pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
Terms captured from the document include an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
Charges beyond interest
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
The grace period
Purchases carry a 28-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. Against a corpus median of 25 days, this is a wider window than usual.
No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.
The downside terms
The maximum late fee is $35 — roughly the 54th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
Against the rest of First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union's filings
There are 3 filings from First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union in this index.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Go to the source
The original filing, 9 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union
-
Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosures
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Visa Secured Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 8.9%–11.4%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 1.9%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
All 3 agreements from First Financial of Maryland Federal Credit Union
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.