Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Hiway Credit Union

VisaCreditCardDisclosure April 19

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

The only purchase rate this filing states is a promotional one. The rate that applies after the promotional period is not disclosed in this document, and it is the more important of the two.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for VisaCreditCardDisclosure April 19
Introductory APR1.99% for 12 months
Late payment fee$0
Foreign transaction feeNone
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

VisaCreditCardDisclosure April 19 2022, as filed by Hiway Credit Union, carries a 1.99% introductory rate.

What the document actually states

What follows is drawn entirely from Hiway Credit Union's CFPB filing for VisaCreditCardDisclosure April 19 2022. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.

The disclosure covers a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

The introductory rate

The introductory rate is 1.99%, held for 12 months. It is a discount rather than a holiday — interest still accrues, just more slowly than the go-to rate.

Among the 763 filings here that disclose an introductory rate, 1.99% sits at about the 66th percentile.

Crucially, the go-to rate is absent from what could be read out of this filing. A promotional rate without the rate that follows it is only half the pricing, and the PDF is the only source for the other half.

Where the fees are

No foreign transaction fee is charged, which puts this filing in the roughly 22% of disclosing agreements here that do not take a cut of overseas spending.

When a payment is late

Late payments are capped at $0 under this filing, about the 2nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Paying in full

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and an annual fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Against the rest of Hiway Credit Union's filings

5 separate Hiway Credit Union filings appear in the corpus.

The document itself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — one page. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Hiway Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Hiway Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Hiway Credit Union

Other cards from Hiway Credit Union

All 5 agreements from Hiway Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.