Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Huntington National Bank, the

Voice Credit Card Terms and Conditions

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 12.74%–26.74%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.

This document covers more than one card product in a single disclosure table. Figures shown may belong to a sibling product rather than to this one. Check the filing before relying on any individual number.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Voice Credit Card Terms and Conditions
Purchase APR12.74%–26.74% (variable)
Introductory APR0%
Balance transfer APR6.74%
Cash advance APR24.74%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $40
Cash advance feeThe greater of $10.00 or 3% of the amount of each
Balance transfer feeThe greater of $10.00 or 3% of the amount of each
Grace period21 days
Minimum interest charge$1

Analysis

Huntington National Bank, the's filed agreement for Voice Credit Card Terms and Conditions discloses a purchase APR of 12.74%–26.74%, no annual fee and a 0% opening rate. That purchase rate ranks near the 64th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

On the face of the filing

Huntington National Bank, the submitted the terms for Voice Credit Card Terms and Conditions to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs four pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.

The filing bundles multiple products into one disclosure table. Any figure quoted here may describe a related card in the same filing, so the PDF should be read before treating these numbers as this card's own.

The interest-free window

A 0% promotional rate appears in the document without an accompanying term — the length of the window is not captured.

Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.

The go-to rate is 26.74%. Any balance still outstanding when the promotion lapses starts accruing at that figure — about $766 a year on $2,500.

The purchase APR against the corpus

Purchases price between 12.74% and 26.74% under this filing. The 14-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.

Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 21st percentile at the bottom and the 64th at the top.

The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.

To be precise about which number this is: the filing identifies it as the rate that takes over after the introductory period, not the introductory rate.

The cost of carrying a balance

The purchase rate turns a $4,000 revolving balance into roughly $1,226 of annual interest.

The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $983. The gap — roughly $242 a year on $4,000 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.

Month to month it reads as about $88.85 per cycle on that balance.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

What the card costs before you borrow

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 24.74%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

Balance transfers cost $10 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front and then accrue at 6.74%. Transferring $2,000 would cost roughly $60 at the door.

Penalty pricing and late fees

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $40, which is around the 72nd percentile here.

Paying in full

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 21 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

Inside Huntington National Bank, the's filed lineup

Huntington National Bank, the has 38 agreements indexed on this site. Across that lineup purchase rates span 12.24% to 30.74%; this filing's 26.74% sits above 17 of the comparable ones.

33 of the issuer's other 34 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

The document itself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — four pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

At 26.74% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive. And because the filing covers several products in one table, even the figures that are right may belong to a different card.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Huntington National Bank, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Huntington National Bank, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Huntington National Bank, the

Other cards from Huntington National Bank, the

All 38 agreements from Huntington National Bank, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.