Before you read the numbers.
The purchase rate was read from a row the document did not label explicitly, so it carries more uncertainty than the other figures here.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 17.99% |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $15 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Grace period | 21 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
On the record for Visa Premier Rewards Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure: a 17.99% purchase APR, filed by Idaho Central Credit Union. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 28th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What this filing discloses
Idaho Central Credit Union submitted the terms for Visa Premier Rewards Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs three pages.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.
The row carrying the purchase rate is unlabelled in the original document; it is reported here as the most likely purchase figure rather than a certain one.
The purchase APR against the corpus
Measured against every other filing on the site, 17.99% is about the 28th percentile for purchase APR; it is on the cheaper side of the median.
Translating the rate into money
A $2,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $394 in interest at this purchase rate.
A typical filing in this index would charge about $492 on that balance; this one is roughly $98 a year below it.
Per statement cycle that is on the order of $29.78 on $2,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Fees, and what triggers them
Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $5,000 of overseas spending that is $50, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
Penalty pricing and late fees
The maximum late fee is $15 — roughly the 11th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
The grace period
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 21 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. The typical filing here allows 25 days, so this one is tighter than most.
Inside Idaho Central Credit Union's filed lineup
This is one of 11 Idaho Central Credit Union agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 17.99% to 24%; this filing's 17.99% sits above 0 of the comparable ones.
What is outside the disclosure
Absent from the captured terms: anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
The document itself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs three pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
17.99% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Idaho Central Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Idaho Central Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Idaho Central Credit Union
-
Premier Rewards CC Account Opening Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
- Intro APR
- 12.99%
-
Visa Platinum (Variable) Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Visa Rewards Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
CC Account Opening Disc Platinum 11100245 MXC20 P 2 052523 (MXC202 E) CUF
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 24%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.