Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Landmark Credit Union

Rewards Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure 14 99 %

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 0%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Rewards Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure 14 99 %
Purchase APR0%
Introductory APR14.99%
Cash advance APR17.99%
Penalty APR29.99%
Annual fee$0
Grace period27 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Rewards Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure 14 99 % filing from Landmark Credit Union sets out a 0% purchase APR, no annual fee, a 14.99% introductory rate and a 29.99% penalty rate. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 1st percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

On the face of the filing

The document behind this page is Landmark Credit Union's filed agreement for Rewards Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure 14 99 %. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a penalty rate, an annual fee line and a grace period. It is silent on a balance transfer rate, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee.

Introductory pricing

The filing discloses an introductory rate of 14.99% but no term for it.

Among the 763 filings here that disclose an introductory rate, 14.99% sits at about the 94th percentile.

Once the introductory period ends the rate becomes 0%, which turns a lingering $5,000 balance into approximately $0 of annual interest.

The purchase APR against the corpus

The purchase APR of 0% places this agreement around the 1st percentile of the set — it sits in the bottom few percent of everything filed.

What a balance actually costs

Put $1,500 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $0.

The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $1,500 would cost about $369 a year. This filing saves roughly $369 annually against that benchmark.

Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $1 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

What the card costs before you borrow

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 17.99%. The premium over purchases is 17.99 percentage points.

Grace period and minimum charge

27 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. Against a corpus median of 25 days, this is a wider window than usual.

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $1. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

The downside terms

The agreement discloses penalty pricing of 29.99% — about the 61st percentile of the 794 penalty rates recorded across this index.

A default therefore reprices the debt by 29.99 points: about $874 a year more on $2,500, for as long as the penalty rate stands.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

22 separate Landmark Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 0% to 23.99%, and this one at 0% is more expensive than 0 of them.

On fees, 8 of the 10 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms and a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Where the authority sits

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

At 0% the purchase rate is low relative to this corpus, which is the clearest thing the filing has going for it on cost. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Landmark Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Landmark Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Landmark Credit Union

Other cards from Landmark Credit Union

All 22 agreements from Landmark Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.