Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Cash advance APR | 2% |
|---|---|
| Penalty APR | 17.99% |
| Late payment fee | up to $37 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $10 or 3% of the amount We charge you a fee for each |
| Balance transfer fee | Either $10 or 3% of the amount We charge you a fee for each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
The Nuvision FCU Visa Credit Card Agreement Variable Rate filing from Nuvision Federal Credit Union sets out a 17.99% penalty rate.
What the agreement puts on the record
Nuvision FCU Visa Credit Card Agreement Variable Rate is one of the agreements Nuvision Federal Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs 13 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The filing is explicit about a cash advance rate, a penalty rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a balance transfer rate and an annual fee line are not stated.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
The no-interest path
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
When a payment is late
A penalty APR of 17.99% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 12th percentile.
$37 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 59th percentile of the set.
Where the fees are
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $10 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 2%. $333 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $10 minimum.
Transfers are charged $10 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. Transferring $7,500 would cost roughly $225 at the door.
Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $30 on $3,000 of purchases, independent of interest.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
This is one of 5 Nuvision Federal Credit Union agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 17.9% to 17.99%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and an annual fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Reading the agreement yourself
The original filing, 13 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Nuvision Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Nuvision Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Nuvision Federal Credit Union
-
Nuvision FCU Share Secured Visa Initial Disclosures for
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 3.99%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Nuvision FCU Visa Initial Disclosures for
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 3.99%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Visa Agreement and Disclosure Statement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.