Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Oneaz Credit Union

Platinum Card Pricing Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 12.49%–22%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Platinum Card Pricing Agreement
Purchase APR12.49%–22% (variable)
Balance transfer APR12.49%
Cash advance APR12.49%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee3% of the
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for Platinum Card Pricing Agreement: a purchase APR of 12.49%–22% and no annual fee, filed by Oneaz Credit Union. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 50th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

On the face of the filing

Oneaz Credit Union submitted the terms for Platinum Card Pricing Agreement to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.

How the purchase rate compares

Rather than a single purchase rate, the document gives a band — 12.49% at the bottom, 22% at the top, 9.51 points wide. The agreement discloses the range without disclosing how an account is placed within it.

Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 20th percentile and the high end around the 50th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

What the rate means in dollars

Carry $1,000 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $246 in interest.

That is almost exactly what a median-priced filing in this index would charge on the same balance, since the corpus median sits at 21.99%.

There is also a floor: the filing sets a minimum interest charge of $1, so any cycle that accrues less than that is billed at $1 anyway.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Default pricing

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

Charges beyond interest

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of 3% and a cash advance APR of 12.49%. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.

Transferred balances are priced at 12.49%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $50 to $5,000 spent outside the United States.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

The $1 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

8 separate Oneaz Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. The issuer's own range is 22%–24%. At 22%, this agreement is dearer than 0 of its siblings.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Where the authority sits

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 22% on purchases is near enough to typical. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Oneaz Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Oneaz Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Oneaz Credit Union

Other cards from Oneaz Credit Union

All 8 agreements from Oneaz Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.