Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 21.99% |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0.5 |
Analysis
Pricing Addendum RI06 R, as filed by Preferred Credit, carries a 21.99% purchase APR. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 49th percentile.
What the agreement puts on the record
This page covers the agreement Preferred Credit filed for Pricing Addendum RI06 R. The filing runs one page.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. No figure appears for a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.
Pricing the purchase rate
At 21.99%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 49th percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which lands near the median.
The arithmetic of revolving
The purchase rate turns a $2,000 revolving balance into roughly $492 of annual interest.
That is almost exactly what a median-priced filing in this index would charge on the same balance, since the corpus median sits at 21.99%.
Note the $0.50 minimum interest charge, which overrides the arithmetic above whenever the calculated interest falls below it.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
The downside terms
Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
The grace period
25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing.
The $0.50 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
124 separate Preferred Credit filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 17.99% to 21.99%, and this one at 21.99% is more expensive than 84 of them.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Go to the source
The original filing, 1 page long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
At 21.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Preferred Credit filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Preferred Credit, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Preferred Credit
-
Consumer Paper/ Retail Charge Agreement/ Security Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 21%–21.99%
-
Nonnegotiable Consumer Note/Retail Charge Agreement/Security Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 21.99%
-
Pricing Addendum EE CA04 R
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 21.99%
-
Pricing Addendum EE DC05 R
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 21.99%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.
- 1 9 26 AMP Level C Cardholder Agreement21.99%
- northwest rewards credit card disclosure17.49%–21.99%
- Signature ASD SO216089 LineItem 5 MXC104 E…19.99%–21.99%
- Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure…14.99%–21.99%
- Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure…14.99%–21.99%
- Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure…14.99%–21.99%