Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Preferred Credit

Retail Charge Agreement/ Security Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 21.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Retail Charge Agreement/ Security Agreement
Purchase APR21.99%
Late payment feeup to $15
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0.5

Analysis

Retail Charge Agreement/ Security Agreement, as filed by Preferred Credit, carries a 21.99% purchase APR. That purchase rate ranks near the 49th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the agreement puts on the record

This page covers the agreement Preferred Credit filed for Retail Charge Agreement/ Security Agreement. The filing runs five pages.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

Where the purchase APR sits

The purchase APR of 21.99% places this agreement around the 49th percentile of the set — it sits close to the middle of the corpus.

What the rate means in dollars

Carry $1,200 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $295 in interest.

The corpus median of 21.99% produces practically the same bill, so on carrying cost this card is unremarkable.

Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $0.50 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Paying in full

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The $0.50 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

When a payment is late

Late payments are capped at $15 under this filing, about the 11th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

The issuer's other agreements

Preferred Credit has 124 agreements indexed on this site. Across that lineup purchase rates span 17.99% to 21.99%; this filing's 21.99% sits above 84 of the comparable ones.

The limits of this document

This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Where the authority sits

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — five pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

21.99% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Preferred Credit filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Preferred Credit, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Preferred Credit

Other cards from Preferred Credit

All 124 agreements from Preferred Credit

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.