Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Rivermark Community Credit Union

Schumer Cash Back Visa Rate

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Schumer Cash Back Visa Rate
Balance transfer APR14.5%
Cash advance APR14.5%
Penalty APRNone, per the filing
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Cash advance fee1% of each transaction in U.S. dollars
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Schumer Cash Back Visa Rate 12025 filing from Rivermark Community Credit Union sets out no annual fee.

What this filing discloses

Rivermark Community Credit Union submitted the terms for Schumer Cash Back Visa Rate 12025 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs one page, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The filing is explicit about a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee.

Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.

Fees, and what triggers them

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of 1% and a cash advance APR of 14.5%.

The filing discloses a 14.5% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.

The downside terms

No penalty APR appears in this filing by design — the document says there is none, which removes the single largest cost of a missed payment in most agreements here.

Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Grace period and minimum charge

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

Against the rest of Rivermark Community Credit Union's filings

Rivermark Community Credit Union has 12 agreements indexed on this site.

What you cannot learn from the filing

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate and a foreign transaction fee, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Go to the source

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs one page. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Rivermark Community Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Rivermark Community Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Rivermark Community Credit Union

Other cards from Rivermark Community Credit Union

All 12 agreements from Rivermark Community Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.