Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 13.2%–18% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 13.2% |
| Cash advance APR | 15.2% |
| Penalty APR | 18% |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Cash advance fee | $5.00 or 1.00% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Robins Financial Credit Union's filed agreement for Consumer CC Agreement 12 24 24 discloses a purchase APR of 13.2%–18% and a 18% penalty rate. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 34th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What the agreement puts on the record
Consumer CC Agreement 12 24 24 is one of the agreements Robins Financial Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs nine pages.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a late payment maximum. An annual fee line is not stated.
Pricing the purchase rate
This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 13.2% to 18%, a spread of 4.8 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.
Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 23rd percentile and the high end around the 34th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.
Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.
The arithmetic of revolving
Carry $2,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $493 in interest.
The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $2,500 would cost about $615 a year. This filing saves roughly $122 annually against that benchmark.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Charges beyond interest
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $5 or 1% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 15.2%.
Transferred balances are priced at 13.2%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.
Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $15 on $1,500 of purchases, independent of interest.
Penalty pricing and late fees
If the account defaults, the filing permits a rate of 18%. Among disclosing agreements here that ranks near the 19th percentile.
$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.
The no-interest path
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state an annual fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
The issuer's other agreements
11 separate Robins Financial Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 12.95% to 18%, and this one at 18% is more expensive than 1 of them.
The document itself
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — nine pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 18% on purchases is near enough to typical.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Robins Financial Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Robins Financial Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Robins Financial Credit Union
-
Application & Solicitation Disc12 24
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.2%–18%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Application & Solicitation Disc12 24
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.2%–18%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Consumer CC Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.95%–18%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Consumer CC Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.2%–18%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.