Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 15.5% |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Cash advance fee | 2% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0.5 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
The Business Low Rate Disclosure 09 01 23 filing from State Bank of Southern Utah sets out a 15.5% purchase APR. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 16th percentile.
What this filing discloses
The document behind this page is State Bank of Southern Utah's filed agreement for Business Low Rate Disclosure 09 01 23. The filing runs three pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
On the record here: a purchase rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. No figure appears for a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
The purchase APR against the corpus
Measured against every other filing on the site, 15.5% is about the 16th percentile for purchase APR; it falls in the low band of the corpus.
What the rate means in dollars
Carry $1,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $251 in interest.
A typical filing in this index would charge about $369 on that balance; this one is roughly $117 a year below it.
Month to month it reads as about $19.23 per cycle on that balance.
Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $0.50 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
The fee structure
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of 2%.
Paying in full
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.
A minimum interest charge of $0.50 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.
What a missed payment costs
Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
There are 4 filings from State Bank of Southern Utah in this index. The issuer's own range is 15.2%–22.2%. At 15.5%, this agreement is dearer than 1 of its siblings.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, an annual fee, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
The document itself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs three pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
The purchase rate of 15.5% is one of the cheaper figures in this index — the central point in the agreement's favour.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement State Bank of Southern Utah filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by State Bank of Southern Utah, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from State Bank of Southern Utah
-
Visa Classic Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 15.2%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Business Rewards
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 22.2%
-
Platinum Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 22.2%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.