Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Summit Credit Union

Solicitation Notice 2 1 2025 Non fillable doc

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 12.4%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.

This document covers more than one card product in a single disclosure table. Figures shown may belong to a sibling product rather than to this one. Check the filing before relying on any individual number.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Solicitation Notice 2 1 2025 Non fillable doc
Purchase APR12.4% (variable)
Introductory APR0% for 12 months
Balance transfer APR12.4%
Cash advance APR12.4%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$3.00
Balance transfer fee$10.00 or 3.00% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Solicitation Notice 2 1 2025 Non fillable doc filing from Summit Credit Union sets out a 12.4% purchase APR, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 9th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What the agreement puts on the record

What follows is drawn entirely from Summit Credit Union's CFPB filing for Solicitation Notice 2 1 2025 Non fillable doc. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs three pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.

One important caveat sits on top of everything else here: the rate table in this filing covers more than one product. Figures shown on this page may belong to a sibling card in the same table rather than to this one, and only the PDF can settle which row applies.

Zero percent, and then what

A 12-month promotional period at 0% is on the record here — during it, qualifying balances cost nothing to carry.

Roughly 458 of the 4,587 filings indexed here disclose a zero-percent introductory rate, so this is a real feature of the document but not a rare one.

Behind the promotion sits a 12.4% purchase rate. On $2,000 that is in the region of $264 a year once the window closes.

Valued honestly, 12 months at zero on $2,000 avoids about $264 of interest compared with the go-to rate — the whole of what the promotion delivers.

Where the purchase APR sits

At 12.4%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 9th percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which sits well down in the cheaper fifth of the set.

This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.

To be precise about which number this is: the filing identifies it as the rate that takes over after the introductory period, not the introductory rate.

The arithmetic of revolving

A $1,200 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $158 in interest at this purchase rate.

Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $295 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $137 cheaper for the same debt.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Penalty pricing and late fees

The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

The fee structure

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $3 and a cash advance APR of 12.4%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

The transfer fee is $10 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater; transferred balances then run at 12.4%. On $3,000 that fee is about $90 before any interest is charged.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $5,000 of overseas spending that is $50, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

Inside Summit Credit Union's filed lineup

This is one of 44 Summit Credit Union agreements collected here. The issuer's own range is 12.4%–20.9%. At 12.4%, this agreement is dearer than 0 of its siblings.

The limits of this document

This page cannot tell you penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain it.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Go to the source

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs three pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

At 12.4% the purchase rate is low relative to this corpus, which is the clearest thing the filing has going for it on cost. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive. The multi-product table is the larger caveat: these numbers are the table's, not necessarily this card's.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Summit Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Summit Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Summit Credit Union

Other cards from Summit Credit Union

All 44 agreements from Summit Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.