Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Summit Credit Union

Solicitation Notice 2 1 2025 Non fillable doc

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 12.4%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.

This document covers more than one card product in a single disclosure table. Figures shown may belong to a sibling product rather than to this one. Check the filing before relying on any individual number.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Solicitation Notice 2 1 2025 Non fillable doc
Purchase APR12.4% (variable)
Introductory APR0% for 12 months
Balance transfer APR12.4%
Cash advance APR12.4%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$3.00
Balance transfer fee$10.00 or 3.00% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Solicitation Notice 2 1 2025 Non fillable doc filing from Summit Credit Union sets out a 12.4% purchase APR, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 9th percentile.

On the face of the filing

Solicitation Notice 2 1 2025 Non fillable doc is one of the agreements Summit Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs three pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a penalty rate.

One important caveat sits on top of everything else here: the rate table in this filing covers more than one product. Figures shown on this page may belong to a sibling card in the same table rather than to this one, and only the PDF can settle which row applies.

The promotional period

The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate running 12 months. For that window, balances covered by the promotion accrue no interest at all.

Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.

What matters more than the promotion is the rate waiting behind it: 12.4%. A $2,000 balance that survives the promotional window costs roughly $264 a year from that point on.

Valued honestly, 12 months at zero on $2,000 avoids about $264 of interest compared with the go-to rate — the whole of what the promotion delivers.

Pricing the purchase rate

At 12.4%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 9th percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which reads as inexpensive against the rest of the filings.

The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.

To be precise about which number this is: the filing identifies it as the rate that takes over after the introductory period, not the introductory rate.

What a balance actually costs

A $2,500 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $330 in interest at this purchase rate.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $2,500 costs approximately $285 less per year here.

Month to month it reads as about $25.61 per cycle on that balance.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Where the fees are

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $3 and a cash advance APR of 12.4%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

Balance transfers cost $10 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front and then accrue at 12.4%. Transferring $5,000 would cost roughly $150 at the door.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $15 to $1,500 spent outside the United States.

Default pricing

The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Paying in full

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

This is one of 44 Summit Credit Union agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 12.4% to 20.9%, and this one at 12.4% is more expensive than 0 of them.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Reading the agreement yourself

The original filing, 3 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

The purchase rate of 12.4% is one of the cheaper figures in this index — the central point in the agreement's favour. And because the filing covers several products in one table, even the figures that are right may belong to a different card.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Summit Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Summit Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Summit Credit Union

Other cards from Summit Credit Union

All 44 agreements from Summit Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.