Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

TD Bank USA

Target Online Terms & Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 19.65%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Target Online Terms & Agreement
Purchase APR19.65% (variable)
Cash advance APR22.65%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $41
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

TD Bank USA's filed agreement for Target Online Terms & Agreement 08 29 2023 discloses a 19.65% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 41st percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

The disclosed terms

What follows is drawn entirely from TD Bank USA's CFPB filing for Target Online Terms & Agreement 08 29 2023. The filing runs seven pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

Measured against every other filing on the site, 19.65% is about the 41st percentile for purchase APR; it is about typical for the filings collected here.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

Translating the rate into money

At the disclosed purchase APR, $4,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $868 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $4,000 costs approximately $115 less per year here.

Month to month it reads as about $65.11 per cycle on that balance.

Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $1 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Charges beyond interest

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Cash advances carry a cash advance APR of 22.65%. Cash is therefore 3 points dearer than buying something with the card.

Penalty pricing and late fees

Late payments are capped at $41 under this filing, about the 89th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

What is outside the disclosure

This page cannot tell you balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Inside TD Bank USA's filed lineup

This is one of 10 TD Bank USA agreements collected here. The issuer's own range is 21.45%–31.9%. At 19.65%, this agreement is dearer than 0 of its siblings.

Reading the agreement yourself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, seven pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

At 19.65% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement TD Bank USA filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by TD Bank USA, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to TD Bank USA

Other cards from TD Bank USA

All 10 agreements from TD Bank USA

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.