Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Tropical Financial Credit Union

Full credit card agreement

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Full credit card agreement
Penalty APR17.99%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

On the record for Full credit card agreement: no annual fee and a 17.99% penalty rate, filed by Tropical Financial Credit Union.

On the face of the filing

Full credit card agreement is one of the agreements Tropical Financial Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs eight pages.

Terms captured from the document include a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

What a missed payment costs

A penalty APR of 17.99% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 12th percentile.

Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Charges beyond interest

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $15 on $1,500 of purchases, independent of interest.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

11 separate Tropical Financial Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 16.99% to 17.99%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, anything about cash advances and balance transfer terms. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs eight pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Tropical Financial Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Tropical Financial Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Tropical Financial Credit Union

Other cards from Tropical Financial Credit Union

All 11 agreements from Tropical Financial Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.