Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Trustone Financial Credit Union

Visa Platinum Rewards Terms and Conditions

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.65%–17.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Visa Platinum Rewards Terms and Conditions
Purchase APR14.65%–17.9% (variable)
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for Visa Platinum Rewards Terms and Conditions: a purchase APR of 14.65%–17.9% and no annual fee, filed by Trustone Financial Credit Union. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 24th percentile.

The disclosed terms

Trustone Financial Credit Union filed this agreement for Visa Platinum Rewards Terms and Conditions with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

Where the purchase APR sits

Purchases price between 14.65% and 17.9% under this filing. The 3.25-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.

Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 31st percentile and the high end around the 24th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

Translating the rate into money

At the disclosed purchase APR, $5,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $980 in interest.

A typical filing in this index would charge about $1,229 on that balance; this one is roughly $250 a year below it.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Where the fees are

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

The foreign transaction fee is zero — a minority position in this corpus, where roughly 22% of disclosing filings waive it.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

When a payment is late

The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

The issuer's other agreements

This is one of 6 Trustone Financial Credit Union agreements collected here. Pricing across this issuer's filings is uniform at 17.9% — the rate table does not distinguish one of its cards from another.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

The document itself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — one page. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

17.9% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Trustone Financial Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Trustone Financial Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Trustone Financial Credit Union

Other cards from Trustone Financial Credit Union

All 6 agreements from Trustone Financial Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.