Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Utah Community Federal Credit Union

01Dec 2024 Lifestyle Credit Card Interest and Fees Table Lifestyle Card 01DEC24

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 18%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The purchase rate was read from a row the document did not label explicitly, so it carries more uncertainty than the other figures here.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for 01Dec 2024 Lifestyle Credit Card Interest and Fees Table Lifestyle Card 01DEC24
Purchase APR18%
Introductory APR0%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee2%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0

Analysis

On the record for 01Dec 2024 Lifestyle Credit Card Interest and Fees Table Lifestyle Card 01DEC24: a 18% purchase APR, no annual fee and a 0% opening rate, filed by Utah Community Federal Credit Union. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 34th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What this filing discloses

Utah Community Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for 01Dec 2024 Lifestyle Credit Card Interest and Fees Table Lifestyle Card 01DEC24 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs one page.

On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

The purchase rate was taken from a row the filing did not clearly label, so there is some risk it describes a different balance type.

Zero percent, and then what

The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate, though it does not state how long the promotional period runs.

About 458 agreements in this corpus carry a zero-percent opening rate; this is one of them.

Once the introductory period ends the rate becomes 18%, which turns a lingering $2,000 balance into approximately $394 of annual interest.

How the purchase rate compares

18% puts the purchase APR near the 34th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it undercuts the typical filing.

The arithmetic of revolving

The purchase rate turns a $2,000 revolving balance into roughly $394 of annual interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $2,000 costs approximately $97 less per year here.

Month to month it reads as about $29.80 per cycle on that balance.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Paying in full

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

The downside terms

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

Where the fees are

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Foreign transactions attract 2%. On $2,000 of overseas spending that is $40, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

Inside Utah Community Federal Credit Union's filed lineup

There are 9 filings from Utah Community Federal Credit Union in this index. Pricing across this issuer's filings is uniform at 18% — the rate table does not distinguish one of its cards from another.

The limits of this document

This page cannot tell you penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain it.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

The document itself

The original filing, 1 page long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 18% on purchases is near enough to typical. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Utah Community Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Utah Community Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Utah Community Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Utah Community Federal Credit Union

All 9 agreements from Utah Community Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.