Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Utah Community Federal Credit Union

Credit Card Interest and Fees Table 07APR25

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 18%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The purchase rate was read from a row the document did not label explicitly, so it carries more uncertainty than the other figures here.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Credit Card Interest and Fees Table 07APR25
Purchase APR18%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee2%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0

Analysis

Credit Card Interest and Fees Table 07APR25, as filed by Utah Community Federal Credit Union, carries a 18% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 34th percentile.

What this filing discloses

Utah Community Federal Credit Union filed this agreement for Credit Card Interest and Fees Table 07APR25 with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs two pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

The row carrying the purchase rate is unlabelled in the original document; it is reported here as the most likely purchase figure rather than a certain one.

Where the purchase APR sits

18% puts the purchase APR near the 34th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it is on the cheaper side of the median.

The arithmetic of revolving

The purchase rate turns a $1,000 revolving balance into roughly $197 of annual interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $1,000 costs approximately $49 less per year here.

Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $14.90.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Fees, and what triggers them

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Foreign transactions attract 2%. On $2,000 of overseas spending that is $40, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

The downside terms

The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Paying in full

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Against the rest of Utah Community Federal Credit Union's filings

Utah Community Federal Credit Union has 9 agreements indexed on this site. Every one of the others that discloses a purchase rate discloses the same 18%, so the issuer's filings are near-identical on pricing and the differences between its cards lie outside the rate table.

Go to the source

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

At 18% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Utah Community Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Utah Community Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Utah Community Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Utah Community Federal Credit Union

All 9 agreements from Utah Community Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.