Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Vantage Credit Union

Vantage Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 10.49%–17.49%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Vantage Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure
Purchase APR10.49%–17.49% (variable)
Penalty APR28.24%
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

Vantage Credit Union's filed agreement for Vantage Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure discloses a purchase APR of 10.49%–17.49% and a 28.24% penalty rate. That purchase rate ranks near the 22nd percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the document actually states

The document behind this page is Vantage Credit Union's filed agreement for Vantage Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure. The filing runs six pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a penalty rate, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. No figure appears for a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and an annual fee line.

How the purchase rate compares

The purchase APR is quoted as a range of 10.49% to 17.49%. That 7-point spread is the whole of what the filing commits to; the method for assigning a rate inside it is not in the document.

Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 12th percentile and the high end around the 22nd — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

Translating the rate into money

At the disclosed purchase APR, $3,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $573 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $3,000 costs approximately $164 less per year here.

Month to month it reads as about $43.43 per cycle on that balance.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Default pricing

The agreement discloses penalty pricing of 28.24% — about the 54th percentile of the 794 penalty rates recorded across this index.

Measured in money, moving from 17.49% to 28.24% costs an extra $405 or so annually on $3,000 — a far larger number than any single late fee.

The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Fees, and what triggers them

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

19 separate Vantage Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. Across that lineup purchase rates span 17.49% to 22.74%; this filing's 17.49% sits above 0 of the comparable ones.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a grace period. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

The document itself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — six pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

At 17.49% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Vantage Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Vantage Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Vantage Credit Union

Other cards from Vantage Credit Union

All 19 agreements from Vantage Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.