Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Wells Fargo Bank

Wells Fargo Premier Autograph Visa Infinite Card

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 12.74%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Wells Fargo Premier Autograph Visa Infinite Card
Purchase APR12.74% (variable)
Balance transfer APR22.74%
Cash advance APR22.74%
Annual fee$95
Late payment feeup to $40
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each advance, whichever is greater.
Balance transfer fee28.49% Margin added to the U.S.
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Wells Fargo Premier Autograph Visa Infinite Card, as filed by Wells Fargo Bank, carries a 12.74% purchase APR and a $95 annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 9th percentile.

What the agreement puts on the record

The document behind this page is Wells Fargo Bank's filed agreement for Wells Fargo Premier Autograph Visa Infinite Card. The filing runs 16 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

At 12.74%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 9th percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which is comfortably below what most issuers filed.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

What a balance actually costs

A $2,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $272 in interest at this purchase rate.

A typical filing in this index would charge about $492 on that balance; this one is roughly $220 a year below it.

Month to month it reads as about $21.05 per cycle on that balance.

There is also a floor: the filing sets a minimum interest charge of $1, so any cycle that accrues less than that is billed at $1 anyway.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Fees, and what triggers them

$95 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 92nd percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 22.74%. That is 10 points above the purchase rate. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

The transfer fee is 28.49% of the amount transferred; transferred balances then run at 22.74%. On $3,000 that fee is about $855 before any interest is charged.

Foreign transactions carry no fee. Only about 22% of the filings here that disclose a foreign transaction fee set it at zero, so this is a genuine point of difference.

What a missed payment costs

$40 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 72nd percentile of the set.

Grace period and minimum charge

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.

The $1 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

This is one of 28 Wells Fargo Bank agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 9.74% to 28.99%, and this one at 12.74% is more expensive than 6 of them.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 9 of 13 come in below this card's $95.

Go to the source

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 16 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

12.74% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here. Note that the $95 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Wells Fargo Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Wells Fargo Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Wells Fargo Bank

Other cards from Wells Fargo Bank

All 28 agreements from Wells Fargo Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.