Card terms as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. Advertiser disclosure
CreditCard

All information about the Visa Premier Select Rewards on this page was collected independently by CreditCardB — the card details from Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union's own website, and the rates and fees from the issuer's own published disclosure. Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union has not reviewed or approved it.

Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union card review

Visa Premier Select Rewards review

A Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union card, with the issuer's own application link and an honest account of what its filed agreements do and do not tell you about the price.

3.5out of 5, rated on disclosed cost only. How we rate.

This is a review of the Visa Premier Select Rewards, a credit card issued by Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union. Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union does not publish its rates and fees where it lists the card, so this page shows none.

Everything below is drawn from what has actually been disclosed: the issuer's own published disclosure for this card. Our rating of 3.5 out of 5 is computed from the 2 cost components this card discloses, weighted and renormalised over those alone, against where each one sits among the 783 cards on this site. It scores disclosed cost only: not rewards, not benefits, not service, not approval odds, because none of those is in a document we can read. How we rate sets out the components and their weights in full. We publish no rewards rates, because a rewards programme sits outside the agreement and the issuer can change it at will.

Our commitment to readers

We are paid when a reader applies through some of the links on this site, and the Apply buttons here are marked as sponsored links for that reason. What we are not paid for is the content: no issuer sees a page before it is published, no issuer can ask for a figure to be changed or removed, and payment has never decided which cards appear or what order they appear in.

Every figure on this page is traceable to a document you can open yourself. Where a number is missing it is because the disclosure does not state it — we leave it out rather than print a zero, because a zero that the issuer never promised is the most expensive mistake a page like this can make.

The star rating on this page is computed, not awarded. It is a function of the disclosed figures above and their position among every card on the site — nobody assigns it, nobody can appeal it, and it covers cost alone. There is no named reviewer on the byline because no individual reviewed this card; the work is the editorial team's and the organisation is who it is attributed to. How we rate, the editorial policy, or how we read the filings.

Our analysis

Visa Premier Select Rewards is issued by Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union. The issuer publishes part of this card's pricing, though not its purchase APR.

What you are looking at

A rewards card, earning points on spending.

Fees worth knowing

There is no annual fee. No foreign transaction fee, which matters more than it sounds: the usual 3% applies to anything processed abroad, including online orders from foreign merchants placed at home. Balance transfers carry no fee, which is unusual and worth real money if you intend to move a balance.

The gaps

Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union does not publish the purchase APR and the late payment fee on the page where this card appears. We have not filled those gaps with typical figures, because a plausible number is indistinguishable from a real one once it is printed beside a card.

The rates and fees for any card are disclosed in full before you submit an application, and the issuer has to give them to you then. If you want them beforehand, the issuer's cardholder agreements filed with the CFPB are linked on this page.

In short

There is not enough published pricing here to judge what this card costs. Treat the application disclosure as the first real information you will get, and read it before you submit.

Disclosed rates and fees

Read from Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union's own published disclosure for this card. Anything the issuer does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as a zero.

Rates and fees disclosed for Visa Premier Select Rewards
Annual fee$0
Foreign transaction feeNone
Balance transfer feeNo balance transfer fee

How this card compares

Only cards that disclose every figure in this table are shown in it. A blank cell would read as a zero, so a card missing any of these fields is left out rather than shown with gaps.

Visa Premier Select Rewards against 2 other cards on the figures all of them disclose
Card artCardAnnual feeForeign transaction feeApply
Visa Premier Select Rewards credit card from Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union Visa Premier Select Rewards (this card)
Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union
$0None Apply
Platinum Mastercard credit card from Eglin Federal Credit Union Platinum Mastercard
Eglin Federal Credit Union
$0None Apply
Mariners Cash Back credit card from Global Credit Union Mariners Cash Back
Global Credit Union
$250None Apply

Questions about this card

What is the annual fee for the Visa Premier Select Rewards?

There is none: the disclosure states an annual fee of $0. That figure is read from Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union's own published disclosure for this card.

Does the Visa Premier Select Rewards charge a foreign transaction fee?

No. The disclosure states a foreign transaction fee of 0%. That figure is read from Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union's own published disclosure for this card.

Who issues the Visa Premier Select Rewards?

Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union. Applications are handled by Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union, not by us — we are not the lender, we do not take applications, and we cannot say whether you would be approved.

How do I apply for the Visa Premier Select Rewards?

Through Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union's own application. The Apply button on this page hands you straight to the issuer, which has to disclose the full rate and fee schedule before you submit anything.

Where do the figures on this page come from?

The rates and fees are read from Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union's own published disclosure for this card. The card name, the image and the application link come from Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union's website. Nothing here is estimated: a figure the issuer does not state is left out rather than shown as a zero.

Where these facts come from

The card name, the image and the application link on this page were read from Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union's own website (product page). The rates and fees, where we show them, come from a different source entirely: the cardholder agreement the issuer filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

Those two sources can disagree, and when they do the issuer's current offer is the one you would actually get. A filed agreement is a snapshot of the terms at the moment of filing; it is the best public record of what a card costs and it is not a quote. Read Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union's current disclosure before you apply.

We join a filing to a product only when the names match on every meaningful word. Issuers file documents, not cards, so a great many filings cannot be tied to any one product — and an agreement attached to the wrong card would misstate the price of borrowing money. Those unmatched documents no longer get pages of their own on this site: a page named after a PDF is not something a reader can use. They remain published as documents, linked from this page and from the issuer's. How we read the filings.

Visa Premier Select Rewards is issued by Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union. The button below hands you to the issuer's own application.

Apply now Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union agreements on file

Applications are handled by Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications, we are not the lender, and we cannot say whether you would be approved.

Cards like this one

Cards that appear alongside this one in the comparison lists it qualifies for. Nothing here is placed by arrangement with an issuer.

Every Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union card and filed agreement

Where this card sits

Comparison lists this card qualifies for, each one assembled by testing a disclosed figure or by what the issuer itself calls the card:

Compare before you apply

Editorial note. The analysis on this page is ours alone. It has not been reviewed, approved or endorsed by Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union or by any other card issuer, and no issuer has any say over what appears here. The star rating is computed from disclosed cost and nothing else — no issuer can buy, influence or appeal it, and it is not a judgement of the card's rewards, benefits or service. How we rate.

All card information is presented without warranty. Rates, fees and terms change, and the figures here are extracted from published documents that may be out of date or may contain extraction errors — the issuer's own current disclosure is the authority, and it is what governs any account you open. Some links on this page are paid referral links; see our advertiser disclosure, editorial policy and disclaimer.