Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Associated Healthcare Credit Union

Visa Signature Rewards TC

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.99%–17.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Visa Signature Rewards TC
Purchase APR14.99%–17.99% (variable)
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $35
Cash advance fee2% with a minimum fee $10.00 and no maximum ATM Fee 2% with a minimum fee $10.00 and no maximum 2% of each transaction in U.S.
Balance transfer fee2% with a minimum fee $10.00 and no maximum
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Visa Signature Rewards TC 1 filing from Associated Healthcare Credit Union sets out a purchase APR of 14.99%–17.99% and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 28th percentile.

What this filing discloses

The document behind this page is Associated Healthcare Credit Union's filed agreement for Visa Signature Rewards TC 1. The filing runs four pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

Rather than a single purchase rate, the document gives a band — 14.99% at the bottom, 17.99% at the top, 3 points wide. The agreement discloses the range without disclosing how an account is placed within it.

Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 33rd percentile and the high end around the 28th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.

This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.

The cost of carrying a balance

At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,500 revolving for a full year costs something like $296 in interest.

The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $1,500 would cost about $369 a year. This filing saves roughly $73 annually against that benchmark.

Month to month it reads as about $22.34 per cycle on that balance.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

The fee structure

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $10 or 2% of the advance, whichever is greater.

Transfers are charged $10 or 2% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. Transferring $3,000 would cost roughly $60 at the door.

When a payment is late

$35 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 54th percentile of the set.

The no-interest path

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.

Inside Associated Healthcare Credit Union's filed lineup

There are 6 filings from Associated Healthcare Credit Union in this index. Pricing across this issuer's filings is uniform at 17.99% — the rate table does not distinguish one of its cards from another.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

The document itself

The original filing, 4 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

At 17.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Associated Healthcare Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Associated Healthcare Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Associated Healthcare Credit Union

Other cards from Associated Healthcare Credit Union

All 6 agreements from Associated Healthcare Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.