Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 8.9% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $35 |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Cc Agreement & Disclosure Visa Select 8 9% discloses a 8.9% purchase APR and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 3rd percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What this filing discloses
What follows is drawn entirely from Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union's CFPB filing for Cc Agreement & Disclosure Visa Select 8 9%. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs three pages.
On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
How the purchase rate compares
At 8.9%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 3rd percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which sits in the bottom few percent of everything filed.
The cost of carrying a balance
The purchase rate turns a $5,000 revolving balance into roughly $465 of annual interest.
Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $1,229 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $764 cheaper for the same debt.
Month to month it reads as about $36.70 per cycle on that balance.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
The fee structure
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
When a payment is late
The maximum late fee is $35 — roughly the 54th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
The no-interest path
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
The issuer's other agreements
This is one of 3 Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union agreements collected here.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Go to the source
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, three pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
At 8.9% the purchase rate is low relative to this corpus, which is the clearest thing the filing has going for it on cost.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union
-
Cc Agreement & Disclosure Visa Classic 12 9%
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 12.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
All 3 agreements from Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.