Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 12.9% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $35 |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
On the record for Cc Agreement & Disclosure Visa Classic 12 9%: a 12.9% purchase APR and no annual fee, filed by Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 10th percentile.
What the document actually states
Cc Agreement & Disclosure Visa Classic 12 9% is one of the agreements Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs three pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
Where the purchase APR sits
Measured against every other filing on the site, 12.9% is about the 10th percentile for purchase APR; it is comfortably below what most issuers filed.
The arithmetic of revolving
Carry $4,000 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $551 in interest.
Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $4,000 costs approximately $433 less per year here.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Grace period and minimum charge
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
What a missed payment costs
$35 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 54th percentile of the set.
The fee structure
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Against the rest of Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union's filings
This is one of 3 Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union agreements collected here.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Reading the agreement yourself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs three pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
12.9% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union
-
Cc Agreement & Disclosure Visa Select 8 9%
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 8.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
All 3 agreements from Carolina Cooperative Federal Credit Union
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.