Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Celtic Bank

Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 29.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement
Purchase APR29.9%
Late payment feeup to $41
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$5 or 5% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater (not to exceed $100)
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 637, as filed by Celtic Bank, carries a 29.9% purchase APR. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 72nd percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

On the face of the filing

Celtic Bank submitted the terms for Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 637 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs 14 pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

Where the purchase APR sits

The purchase APR of 29.9% places this agreement around the 72nd percentile of the set — it sits in the more expensive half.

What the rate means in dollars

The purchase rate turns a $1,500 revolving balance into roughly $523 of annual interest.

On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $1,500 would run about $369 a year, so this card costs in the region of $154 more annually for the identical balance.

There is also a floor: the filing sets a minimum interest charge of $1, so any cycle that accrues less than that is billed at $1 anyway.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Where the fees are

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $5 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. $100 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $5 minimum.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $1,500 of overseas spending that is $15, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

The downside terms

The maximum late fee is $41 — roughly the 89th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Grace period and minimum charge

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

Against the rest of Celtic Bank's filings

There are 92 filings from Celtic Bank in this index. Across that lineup purchase rates span 22.49% to 35.9%; this filing's 29.9% sits above 7 of the comparable ones.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, an annual fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

The document itself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 14 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

29.9% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Celtic Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Celtic Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Celtic Bank

Other cards from Celtic Bank

All 92 agreements from Celtic Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.