Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Citibank

Dillard's MC Addendum 20 0326 vf

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 32.49%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Dillard's MC Addendum 20 0326 vf
Purchase APR32.49% (variable)
Balance transfer APR32.49%
Cash advance APR32.49%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $41
Cash advance feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each
Balance transfer feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each transfer, whichever is greater.
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$2

Analysis

The Dillard's MC Addendum 20 0326 vf filing from Citibank sets out a 32.49% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 77th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the document actually states

What follows is drawn entirely from Citibank's CFPB filing for Dillard's MC Addendum 20 0326 vf. The filing runs one page.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

At 32.49%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 77th percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which sits in the more expensive half.

This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.

Translating the rate into money

At the disclosed purchase APR, $4,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $1,535 in interest.

A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $983 on that balance. This one charges about $551 more per year.

Month to month it reads as about $108.21 per cycle on that balance.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

What the card costs before you borrow

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 32.49%. Advances under roughly $200 are charged the flat $10; larger ones are charged 5%.

The transfer fee is $10 or 5% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater; transferred balances then run at 32.49%. Shifting $2,000 across attracts something like $100 in fees on day one.

The downside terms

The maximum late fee is $41 — roughly the 89th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Grace period and minimum charge

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

A minimum interest charge of $2 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

The issuer's other agreements

This is one of 82 Citibank agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 25.99% to 34.24%; this filing's 32.49% sits above 19 of the comparable ones.

On fees, 33 of the 39 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.

The limits of this document

This page cannot tell you a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

The document itself

The original filing, 1 page long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

At 32.49% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Citibank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Citibank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Citibank

Other cards from Citibank

All 82 agreements from Citibank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.