Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Comenity Capital Bank

Diamonds International Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 33.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Diamonds International Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements
Purchase APR33.99% (variable)
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $41
Minimum interest charge$2

Analysis

On the record for Diamonds International Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements: a 33.99% purchase APR and no annual fee, filed by Comenity Capital Bank. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 79th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What this filing discloses

Comenity Capital Bank submitted the terms for Diamonds International Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs 19 pages.

On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

The purchase APR against the corpus

At 33.99%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 79th percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which sits in the more expensive half.

The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.

What the rate means in dollars

A $5,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $2,023 in interest at this purchase rate.

A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $1,229 on that balance. This one charges about $794 more per year.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Charges beyond interest

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

When a payment is late

The maximum late fee is $41 — roughly the 89th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Grace period and minimum charge

The $2 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

There are 100 filings from Comenity Capital Bank in this index. The issuer's own range is 14.74%–35.99%. At 33.99%, this agreement is dearer than 34 of its siblings.

34 of the issuer's other 89 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.

What is outside the disclosure

This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Reading the agreement yourself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 19 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

At 33.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Comenity Capital Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Comenity Capital Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Comenity Capital Bank

Other cards from Comenity Capital Bank

All 100 agreements from Comenity Capital Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.