Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Commerce Bank

Webster University Rewards Visa Card Credit Card Pricing Information

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Webster University Rewards Visa Card Credit Card Pricing Information
Penalty APR23.99%
Late payment feeup to $40
Foreign transaction fee2%
Cash advance feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each
Balance transfer feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$2.5
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Commerce Bank prices Webster University Rewards Visa Card Credit Card Pricing Information as a margin over the Prime Rate rather than as a fixed APR, so the filing discloses the spread but not the cost. This page explains what that means and sets the other disclosed terms against the corpus.

What the document actually states

This page covers the agreement Commerce Bank filed for Webster University Rewards Visa Card Credit Card Pricing Information. The filing runs one page, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The disclosure covers a penalty rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

Margins, not APRs

What this agreement discloses is a set of margins added to the Prime Rate. Until Prime is supplied, none of these figures is an APR, and this page will not treat them as one.

The margins captured from the filing are 23.99 points for penalty pricing.

Because the filing prices off an index, the dollar cost of a balance cannot be computed from the document alone. It is the current Prime Rate that completes the sum, and that changes.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

Fees, and what triggers them

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. The two halves of that fee cross at about $200: below it the flat $10 applies, above it the percentage does.

A balance transfer costs $10 or 5% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front. The filing does not separately state the rate applied to transferred balances. On $5,000 that fee is about $250 before any interest is charged.

Spending abroad costs an extra 2% — about $30 on $1,500 of purchases, independent of interest.

Default pricing

$40 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 72nd percentile of the set.

The grace period

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $2.50. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

Against the rest of Commerce Bank's filings

Commerce Bank has 165 agreements indexed on this site.

What the filing does not tell you

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate and an annual fee. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Go to the source

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — one page. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

The honest summary is that this filing discloses a structure rather than a price. The margins are real and comparable to each other; the cost of borrowing is whatever Prime makes it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Commerce Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Commerce Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Commerce Bank

Other cards from Commerce Bank

All 165 agreements from Commerce Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.