Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Commerce Bank

WhiteTails Unlimited Visa Rewards Credit Card Pricing Information

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for WhiteTails Unlimited Visa Rewards Credit Card Pricing Information
Penalty APR23.99%
Late payment feeup to $40
Foreign transaction fee2%
Cash advance feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each
Balance transfer feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$2.5
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Pricing in Commerce Bank's WhiteTails Unlimited Visa Rewards Credit Card Pricing Information agreement is expressed relative to the Prime Rate. This review treats those figures as margins, which is what they are, and compares the fee terms that can be compared.

On the face of the filing

What follows is drawn entirely from Commerce Bank's CFPB filing for WhiteTails Unlimited Visa Rewards Credit Card Pricing Information. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.

On the record here: a penalty rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

A margin over Prime, not a rate

What this agreement discloses is a set of margins added to the Prime Rate. Until Prime is supplied, none of these figures is an APR, and this page will not treat them as one.

The margins captured from the filing are 23.99 points for penalty pricing.

The practical consequence is that this card has no single disclosed price. The cost of carrying a balance moves whenever the Prime Rate moves, in lockstep and without notice, and no arithmetic on this page can tell you what it costs today.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

Charges beyond interest

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. $200 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $10 minimum.

Transfers are charged $10 or 5% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. On $7,500 that fee is about $375 before any interest is charged.

The filing sets a 2% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $30 to $1,500 spent outside the United States.

What a missed payment costs

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $40, which is around the 72nd percentile here.

Paying in full

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $2.50. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

The limits of this document

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate and an annual fee. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Inside Commerce Bank's filed lineup

There are 165 filings from Commerce Bank in this index.

Where the authority sits

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — one page. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

The honest summary is that this filing discloses a structure rather than a price. The margins are real and comparable to each other; the cost of borrowing is whatever Prime makes it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Commerce Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Commerce Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Commerce Bank

Other cards from Commerce Bank

All 165 agreements from Commerce Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.