Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union

CUofCO VisaCreditCardAgreement 12 19 2025 Plat 13

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.75%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for CUofCO VisaCreditCardAgreement 12 19 2025 Plat 13
Purchase APR14.75% (variable)
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $15
Foreign transaction fee3%
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for CUofCO VisaCreditCardAgreement 12 19 2025 Plat 13 75: a 14.75% purchase APR and no annual fee, filed by Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 14th percentile.

On the face of the filing

What follows is drawn entirely from Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union's CFPB filing for CUofCO VisaCreditCardAgreement 12 19 2025 Plat 13 75. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs five pages.

On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

Pricing the purchase rate

Measured against every other filing on the site, 14.75% is about the 14th percentile for purchase APR; it reads as inexpensive against the rest of the filings.

The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.

What a balance actually costs

The purchase rate turns a $1,000 revolving balance into roughly $159 of annual interest.

Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $246 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $87 cheaper for the same debt.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $12.19 on $1,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

The fee structure

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

The filing sets a 3% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $90 to $3,000 spent outside the United States.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

Penalty pricing and late fees

Late payments are capped at $15 under this filing, about the 11th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Grace period and minimum charge

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Inside Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union's filed lineup

Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union has 8 agreements indexed on this site. The issuer's own range is 11.75%–18%. At 14.75%, this agreement is dearer than 3 of its siblings.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Where the authority sits

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — five pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

The purchase rate of 14.75% is one of the cheaper figures in this index — the central point in the agreement's favour. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union

All 8 agreements from Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.