Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Elga Credit Union

B 13 5 VISA Business ACCT Disclosures ELGACU

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 13.5%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for B 13 5 VISA Business ACCT Disclosures ELGACU
Purchase APR13.5%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for 51 B 13 5 VISA Business ACCT Disclosures ELGACU 02 13 25: a 13.5% purchase APR and no annual fee, filed by Elga Credit Union. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 11th percentile.

What the document actually states

Elga Credit Union submitted the terms for 51 B 13 5 VISA Business ACCT Disclosures ELGACU 02 13 25 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.

On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

At 13.5%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 11th percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which falls in the low band of the corpus.

The cost of carrying a balance

At the disclosed purchase APR, $2,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $289 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $2,000 costs approximately $203 less per year here.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Charges beyond interest

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

The downside terms

The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Paying in full

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Inside Elga Credit Union's filed lineup

There are 30 filings from Elga Credit Union in this index. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 11.75% to 20.75%, and this one at 13.5% is more expensive than 5 of them.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: anything about cash advances, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Reading the agreement yourself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — one page. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

The purchase rate of 13.5% is one of the cheaper figures in this index — the central point in the agreement's favour.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Elga Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Elga Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Elga Credit Union

Other cards from Elga Credit Union

All 30 agreements from Elga Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.