Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 13.75% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
On the record for A+ 13 75 VISA Rewards ACCT Disclosures ELGACU 01 01 26: a 13.75% purchase APR and no annual fee, filed by Elga Credit Union. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 11th percentile.
What this filing discloses
What follows is drawn entirely from Elga Credit Union's CFPB filing for A+ 13 75 VISA Rewards ACCT Disclosures ELGACU 01 01 26. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
The purchase APR against the corpus
13.75% puts the purchase APR near the 11th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it falls in the low band of the corpus.
The arithmetic of revolving
The purchase rate turns a $1,500 revolving balance into roughly $221 of annual interest.
Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $369 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $148 cheaper for the same debt.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
Charges beyond interest
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Spending abroad costs an extra 2% — about $20 on $1,000 of purchases, independent of interest.
The grace period
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.
When a payment is late
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $25, which is around the 32nd percentile here.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
This is one of 30 Elga Credit Union agreements collected here. The issuer's own range is 11.75%–20.75%. At 13.75%, this agreement is dearer than 6 of its siblings.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Where the authority sits
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, one page of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
13.75% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Elga Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Elga Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Elga Credit Union
-
A+ 13 75 VISA Cash Back ACCT Disclosures ELGACU
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
RR 3 13 75 VISA Business ACCT Disclosures ELGACU
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
B 13 5 VISA Business ACCT Disclosures ELGACU
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
C 14 5 VISA Business ACCT Disclosures ELGACU
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.