Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Elga Credit Union

C 15 75 VISA Low Rate ACCT Disclosures ELGACU

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 15.75%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for C 15 75 VISA Low Rate ACCT Disclosures ELGACU
Purchase APR15.75%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee2%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The C 15 75 VISA Low Rate ACCT Disclosures ELGACU 01 01 2026 filing from Elga Credit Union sets out a 15.75% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 16th percentile.

The disclosed terms

This page covers the agreement Elga Credit Union filed for C 15 75 VISA Low Rate ACCT Disclosures ELGACU 01 01 2026. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

The purchase APR against the corpus

The purchase APR of 15.75% places this agreement around the 16th percentile of the set — it falls in the low band of the corpus.

The arithmetic of revolving

At the disclosed purchase APR, $3,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $512 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $3,000 costs approximately $226 less per year here.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

The fee structure

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Spending abroad costs an extra 2% — about $60 on $3,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

The downside terms

The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Paying in full

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The issuer's other agreements

This is one of 30 Elga Credit Union agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 11.75% to 20.75%, and this one at 15.75% is more expensive than 14 of them.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Reading the agreement yourself

The original filing, 1 page long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

15.75% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Elga Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Elga Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Elga Credit Union

Other cards from Elga Credit Union

All 30 agreements from Elga Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.