Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Elga Credit Union

E 20 75 VISA Rewards ACCT Disclosures ELGACU

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 20.75%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for E 20 75 VISA Rewards ACCT Disclosures ELGACU
Purchase APR20.75%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee2%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The E 20 75 VISA Rewards ACCT Disclosures ELGACU 01 01 26 filing from Elga Credit Union sets out a 20.75% purchase APR and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 44th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

The disclosed terms

The document behind this page is Elga Credit Union's filed agreement for E 20 75 VISA Rewards ACCT Disclosures ELGACU 01 01 26. The filing runs one page, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

Pricing the purchase rate

20.75% puts the purchase APR near the 44th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it is unremarkable against the rest of the set.

The arithmetic of revolving

At the disclosed purchase APR, $2,500 revolving for a full year costs something like $576 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $2,500 costs approximately $38 less per year here.

Month to month it reads as about $42.99 per cycle on that balance.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Fees, and what triggers them

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

Spending abroad costs an extra 2% — about $60 on $3,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

When a payment is late

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

The no-interest path

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Against the rest of Elga Credit Union's filings

Elga Credit Union has 30 agreements indexed on this site. Across that lineup purchase rates span 11.75% to 20.75%; this filing's 20.75% sits above 24 of the comparable ones.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs one page. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 20.75% on purchases is near enough to typical.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Elga Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Elga Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Elga Credit Union

Other cards from Elga Credit Union

All 30 agreements from Elga Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.