Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Everwise Credit Union

Application and Solicitation Disclosure

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 10.75%–20.75%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.

This document covers more than one card product in a single disclosure table. Figures shown may belong to a sibling product rather than to this one. Check the filing before relying on any individual number.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Application and Solicitation Disclosure
Purchase APR10.75%–20.75% (variable)
Introductory APR0% for 6 months
Balance transfer APR10.75%
Cash advance APR13.25%
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeNone
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0.5
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Application and Solicitation Disclosure 11 1 2025 filing from Everwise Credit Union sets out a purchase APR of 10.75%–20.75% and a six-month 0% opening period. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 44th percentile.

What the agreement puts on the record

This page covers the agreement Everwise Credit Union filed for Application and Solicitation Disclosure 11 1 2025. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. A penalty rate and an annual fee line are not stated.

The filing bundles multiple products into one disclosure table. Any figure quoted here may describe a related card in the same filing, so the PDF should be read before treating these numbers as this card's own.

Zero percent, and then what

The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate running six months. For that window, balances covered by the promotion accrue no interest at all.

Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.

The go-to rate is 20.75%. Any balance still outstanding when the promotion lapses starts accruing at that figure — about $461 a year on $2,000.

Put the other way round, the six-month zero rate is worth roughly $231 on a $2,000 balance relative to paying the go-to rate from day one — a real figure, but one that only materialises for someone who was going to carry that balance anyway.

How the purchase rate compares

Rather than a single purchase rate, the document gives a band — 10.75% at the bottom, 20.75% at the top, 10 points wide. The agreement discloses the range without disclosing how an account is placed within it.

Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 13th percentile at the bottom and the 44th at the top.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

To be precise about which number this is: the filing identifies it as the rate that takes over after the introductory period, not the introductory rate.

The cost of carrying a balance

Put $2,500 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $576.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $2,500 costs approximately $38 less per year here.

Note the $0.50 minimum interest charge, which overrides the arithmetic above whenever the calculated interest falls below it.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

What a missed payment costs

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $25, which is around the 32nd percentile here.

The fee structure

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 13.25%.

The filing discloses a 10.75% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.

Foreign transactions carry no fee. Only about 22% of the filings here that disclose a foreign transaction fee set it at zero, so this is a genuine point of difference.

Paying in full

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

A minimum interest charge of $0.50 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state an annual fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Where the authority sits

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, two pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

20.75% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. The multi-product table is the larger caveat: these numbers are the table's, not necessarily this card's.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Everwise Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Everwise Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Everwise Credit Union

Other cards from Everwise Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Everwise Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.