Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 20.74% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Cash advance APR | 25.74% |
| Annual fee | $29 |
| Late payment fee | up to $28 |
| Cash advance fee | Either $10.00 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $1.5 |
| Network | Mastercard |
Analysis
Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch's filed agreement for Secured Visa Credit Card PLATINUM ELITE Mastercard Summary of Credit Terms discloses a 20.74% purchase APR and a $29 annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 44th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What this filing discloses
What follows is drawn entirely from Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch's CFPB filing for Secured Visa Credit Card PLATINUM ELITE Mastercard Summary of Credit Terms. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs one page.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee.
A secured agreement
This is a secured agreement — the credit line is collateralised by a deposit. The disclosure table captured on this page covers pricing only; the mechanics of the deposit live in the body of the document.
It is worth noting that collateral does not automatically mean a cheap rate: at 20.74%, this filing's purchase APR still sits at about the 44th percentile of the whole corpus, secured and unsecured filings alike.
Pricing the purchase rate
Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 20.74% — sits at approximately the 44th percentile and is unremarkable against the rest of the set.
The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.
The cost of carrying a balance
A $5,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $1,152 in interest at this purchase rate.
A typical filing in this index would charge about $1,229 on that balance; this one is roughly $77 a year below it.
Month to month it reads as about $85.94 per cycle on that balance.
There is also a floor: the filing sets a minimum interest charge of $1.50, so any cycle that accrues less than that is billed at $1.50 anyway.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
Fees, and what triggers them
The annual fee is $29, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 80th percentile.
For scale, $29 is approximately what $140 of revolving balance would cost in interest over twelve months at this card's 20.74% rate.
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $10 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 25.74%. That is 5 points above the purchase rate. The two halves of that fee cross at about $333: below it the flat $10 applies, above it the percentage does.
Default pricing
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $28, which is around the 46th percentile here.
The no-interest path
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $1.50. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Inside Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch's filed lineup
There are 21 filings from Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch in this index. Across that lineup purchase rates span 10.74% to 26.99%; this filing's 20.74% sits above 2 of the comparable ones.
Its $29 annual fee is higher than 0 of the 9 sibling filings that state one.
Go to the source
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, one page of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
At 20.74% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Against that sits the $29 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch
-
Consumer Credit Card Rates and Fees
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 15.74%–23.74%
- Annual fee
- $50
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Important Disclosures FLElite
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 23.74%
- Annual fee
- $29
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Consumer Credit Card Rates and Fees
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 16.24%–24.24%
- Annual fee
- $50
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Secured Visa Credit Card ASSENT PLATINUM Summary of Credit Terms and Rates
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 24.74%
- Annual fee
- $29
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.